Subscriber login Close [x]
remember me
You are not logged in.


Published:  23 July, 2008

Charles Metcalfe, the well-known wine writer, has been made honorary president of the Association of Wine Educators (AWE). He takes over from Maggie McNie MW, who now becomes the founding honorary president'. Further changes to the association's council officers see Carolyn Bosworth-Davies elected as chairman and Vivienne Franks as honorary secretary. Michael Murdoch remains as treasurer. In addition, three further members - Susan Hulme, Kevin Powell and Carol Whitehead - were appointed to serve on the AWE council. Details about the AWE can be found on its website, at Alternatively, e-mail: admin@wineeducators