Subscriber login Close [x]
remember me
You are not logged in.

IWSC spirits winners announced

Published:  23 July, 2008

UK: The full list of spirits winners at this year's International Wine & Spirit Competition have been announced.

Full list of winners

Arcus Trophy for Aquavit

Aalborg Taffel Akvavit

IWSC Trophy for Fruit Spirits

Zwack Unicum Fekete Ribizke

Greenalls Trophy for Gin

Beefeater Crown Jewel

IWSC Trophy for Liqueur

Amarula Cream Liqueur

Jim Murray Trophy for Rum

Inner Circle Green 57%

IWSC Trophy for Vodka

Mainstay Cane

Brown-Forman Trophy for Worldwide Whiskey

Van Winkle 12 Year Old Lot B

IWSC Trophy for Shochu

Long Term Stored Soba Shochu NAYUTA NO TOKI

IWSC Trophy for Sake

Daiginjo Sato-Uhee 2006

Distell Trophy for Worldwide Brandy

KWV Platinum 15 yo Brandy

IWSC Trophy for Cognac

Prince Hubert de Polignac XO Grande Champagne

William Grant Independence Trophy for Blended Scotch Whisky

William Grant Rare & Extraordinary 25 YO

Morrison Bowmore Distillers Trophy for Single Malt Scotch Whisky (over 15 years)

Lagavulin Distillers Edition 1990

IWSC Trophy for Single Malt Scotch Whisky (15 years and under)

The Balvenie Portwood 1993

a'bunadh Trophy for Special Edition Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Lagavulin Distillers Edition 1990

Whyte & Mackay Trophy for Cask Strength Scotch Whisky

Duncan Taylor Cask Strength Tomatin 41 YO Rare Auld Scotch Whisky